Ode to Vermont

March 23, 2012 § 2 Comments

I love Vermont. It’s totally my kinda scene, we suit each other really well and from the first time I came here, my body knew it was home.

Vermont is a foodie’s dream. Amazing organic food at every corner, fresh apples that are so crisp and tasty, yummy cheeses, locally brewed brews, and of course, maple syrup.

I live on a mountain in a town that has no traffic lights, and the town I work in only has one. You know it is rush hour when you sit at a stop sign for almost 60 seconds.

And here’s one of the most amazing things….

This is how the entire town’s recycling is picked up every week.

Every Friday people put their recycling on the curb and a horse and buggy team pick it up, rain or shine, snow or summer.

This makes me so happy down to the center of my being.

We’ve been having an unseasonably warm spell…sunny and 70’s all week. I’m not going to miss summers in the south and Vermont, I think we are going to have a fabulous time together this summer.

Your rivers are calling me to sink into you and your mountains are pulling me to come explore.

I lovermont.

§ 2 Responses to Ode to Vermont

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ode to Vermont at Orenda's Roots.

meta

