Still here

May 14, 2012 § 1 Comment

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted here. Life’s been insanely busy recently. Isn’t it always I suppose? Perhaps our perception at any given moment makes it feel more or less so.

You know that saying, the only thing constant is change? Well that’s been the story of my life for the last few months.

It’s been a bit of a crash course in adaptation and a re-defining of self care.

With spring just beginning to emerge, taking photographs on long walks through the Vermont mountains has been something I’ve been leaning into as a way to support myself in the midst of non-stop transition. My 3 year old loves telling me what to take a picture of and she wants to see how it’s turned out…it’s the creative process we are sharing and I absolutely LOVE it!

Below are various photos over the last couple of weeks…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

§ One Response to Still here

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Still here at Orenda's Roots.

meta

